>

Shows on the web  |  June  2014

A journey with Steffen Bohl through the UNESCO Natural World Heritage sites of Kamchatka

This on-line photo show provides vivid views of Kamchatka's magnificent natural landscapes. The highlights are a number of still-active volcanoes and a rich flora and fauna that is famous for its great biological diversity. Abundant salmon runs at various times of the years provide a key food resource for rare bird species and large bear populations.

Ecologist Steffen Bohl is the director of a nature park in Brandenburg (Germany). He has been traveling for many years in Kamchatka, where he works frequently in a voluntary capacity at UNESCO Natural World Heritage sites. His expert knowledge and environmental commitment, along with his keen eye as a photographer, make this show a unique documentary. The photos have been copyrighted by Steffen Bohl. Permission for further use of them can be requested through foto_projection@gmx.de.

A sound track of traditional songs and modern compositions by Itelmens, Koryaks and Evens, recorded by Erich Kasten during his ethnological research among these indigenous peoples in Kamchatka, enhances the show and demonstrates how they interpret nature in this way.

Landscapes in winter


» film
Eagles on the Kuril Lake


» film
Volcanoes and geysers


» film
Flora


» film
Bears



» film

>

Virtuelle Ausstellung  |  Juni 2014

Mit Steffen Bohl unterwegs im UNESCO-Weltnaturerbe Kamtschatkas

Die hier gezeigte Fotoschau gibt uns Einblicke in die großartigen Naturlandschaften Kamtschatkas im Fernen Osten Russlands. Sie sind geprägt durch bis heute aktive Vulkane und eine artenreiche Flora und Fauna. Neben einer Vielzahl von Pflanzen bieten vor allem die zu verschiedenen Zeiten des Jahres die Flüsse emporziehenden Lachse eine reichhaltige Lebensgrundlage für seltene Vogelarten und umfangreiche Bärenpopulationen.

Steffen Bohl ist Ökologe und leitet in Brandenburg einen Naturpark. Seit vielen Jahren bereist er Kamtschatka und ist dort u.a. ehrenamtlich für die UNESCO-Weltnaturerbegebiete tätig. Mit Fachwissen, umweltpolitischem Engagement und geschultem fotografischen Blick erstellte er diese einzigartige Dokumentation. Die Fotos sind urheberrechtlich geschützt (© Steffen Bohl). Eine weitere Nutzung ist über foto_projection@gmx.de zu erfragen.

Die Fotoschau ist musikalisch hinterlegt mit Aufzeichnungen von Gesängen und modernen Musikkompositionen der Itelmenen, Korjaken und Evenen, in denen sie auf ihre Art die Natur interpretieren. Sie wurden von Erich Kasten während seiner ethnologischen Forschungen bei den indigenen Völkern Kamtschatkas aufgezeichnet.


Winterlandschaften

» Film
Adler am Kurilen-See

» Film
Vulkane und Geysire 

» Film
Pflanzen

» Film
Bärenland

» Film