>

News  (1/01/2012)

Four additional volumes in the series "Bibliotheca Kamtschatica have appeared during the last six months. This means that fully half of the print- and online publications planned for this program are now accessible.  » more

The publication of the first issues of «Ėčgan» marks the launch of an important new series. This quarterly periodical (in both Koryak and Russian) serves as a teaching tool in Kamchatka and is aimed at helping to advance distinctively indigenous cultural understanding along with the Koryak language. This series is a joint effort of the Foundation for Siberian Cultures and the "State Koryak Center for Arts & Crafts" in Palana, 
» more

The «Ėčgan» series pays special attention to the needs and expectations of indigenous communities in Kamchatka, thereby complementing the other, more academically-oriented, book series of the Foundation.   » more

A primary focus of the Foundation's work during recent months was to prepare and to hold an in-house seminar (2-6 October) on the theme "Preserving endangered languages and local knowledge: Learning tools and community initiatives in cross-cultural discussion". In the course of this seminar, papers and video contributions for a planned edited volume and DVD were thoroughly discussed by the participants. These included: Erich Kasten (Foundation for Siberian Cultures), Alexandra Lavrillier (University of Versailles), Cecilia Odé (University of Amsterdam), Michael Dürr and Teresa Valiente (both Latin America Institute of the Free University, Berlin).  » more

The Foundation for Siberian Cultures has been able to continue its support for the program "Itelmen language classes in Kamchatka" with the help of donations from the Munich region, thanks to special efforts by Tjan Zaotschnaja.  » more

Archive of earlier activities  » more

>

Aktuelles (Stand: 1.01.2012)

Im vergangenen Halbjahr erschienen vier weitere Bände aus der Reihe "Bibliotheca Kamtschatica", womit bereits die Hälfte der hierzu geplanten Print- und Online-Veröffentlichungen zu diesem Programm vorliegt.  » mehr

Es erschienen außerdem erste Ausgaben der weiteren neuen Reihe «Ėčgan». Dabei handelt es sich um vierteljährlich erscheinende Arbeitshefte in korjakischer und russischer Sprache, die in Kamtschatka im korjakischen Sprachunterricht und zum Erhalt von traditionellem Wissen verwendet werden. Die Arbeitshefte werden von der Kulturstiftung Sibirien in Zusammenarbeit mit dem "Staatlichen Korjakischen Zentrum für Kunsthandwerk" in Palana  herausgegeben. » mehr

Diese Reihe orientiert sich vor allem an Erwartungen indigener Gemeinschaften in Kamtschatka und ist damit eine wichtige Ergänzung zu anderen, eher wissenschaftlich ausgerichteten Publikations-Reihen des Verlags der Kulturstiftung Sibirien.  » mehr

Besondere Beachtung galt der Vorbereitung und der Durchführung eines ersten Seminars vom 2.-6. Oktober in der Kulturstiftung Sibirien zu dem Thema "Preserving endangered languages and local knowledge: Learning tools and community initiatives in cross-cultural discussion". Dort wurden ausführlich Beiträge für eine geplante Buch- und Videoproduktion diskutiert. An dem ersten Seminar zu diesem Thema nahmen neben Erich Kasten (Kulturstiftung Sibirien) Alexandra Lavrillier (University of Versailles), Cecilia Odé (University of Amsterdam), Michael Dürr und Teresa Valiente (beide Lateinamerika-Institut der Freien Universität Berlin) teil.  » mehr

Die Kulturstiftung Sibirien unterstützte weiterhin das Programm "Itelmenischer Sprachunterricht in Petropavlovsk-Kamtschatski" mit Hilfe von Spendenmitteln aus dem Raum München, die vor allem dem Einsatz von Tjan Zaotschnaja zu verdanken sind. » mehr

Archiv früherer Aktivitäten  » mehr