>

News  (1/1/2011)

From July 18th to August 4th, 2010, Erich Kasten and Aleksandra Urkachan showed the traveling exhibition "250 years of German-Russian research on the ecology and the cultures of the peoples of Kamchatka". This was at the House of Culture in Ossora (Kamchatka), where the exhibition volume, edited by E. Kasten, was also introduced.  » more

In August, E. Kasten and A. Urkachan conducted fieldwork in the northwestern parts of the Karaginski district. They recorded interviews in Tymlat on traditional ecological knowledge with regard to fishing and the use of plants. Afterwards, following a longer stay at a reindeer camp, they documented the traditional activities and ecological knowledge of reindeer herders.  » more

On September 16th, 2010, the exhibition "250 years of German-Russian research on the ecology and the cultures of the peoples of Kamchatka" was shown in the central House of Culture "Seroglazka" in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatski.  » more

On November 28th, 2010, the manuscript collection of Johann Karl Ehrenfried Kegel from his travels and research in Kamchatka during the years of 1841-1847 was handed over in trust to the Foundation for Siberian Cultures by his great-grandson Dr. Werner Friedrich Gülden. In the meantime, these materials have been edited to produce a new book that will be published in early 2011 with an epilogue by Erich Kasten.  » more

On December 20th, 2010, the Foundation for Siberian Cultures established its own publishing house with the name: SEC Siberian Ecologies & Cultures Publications. Its purpose is to produce and to distribute books and DVD teaching materials that advance the aims of the Foundation for Siberian Cultures.  » more

Accompanying the launch of the publishing house, the academic book series "Bibliotheca Kamchatica",  in which older sources on Kamchatka will be published, was established under the editorship of Erich Kasten and Michael Dürr.  » more

Archive of earlier activities  » more

>

Aktuelles (Stand: 1.01.2011)

Vom 18. Juli bis zum 4. August 2010 zeigten Erich Kasten und Aleksandra Urkachan im Kulturhaus von Ossora (Kamtschatka) die Wanderausstellung "250 Jahre deutsch-russische Forschungen zur Ökologie und zu den Kulturen der Völker Kamtschatkas", zu der auch das von E. Kasten herausgegebene Begleitbuch vorgestellt wurde.  » mehr

Während des Monats August führten E. Kasten und A. Urkachan Feldforschungen im Nordwesten des Karaginski-Rayons durch. Zunächst wurden in Tymlat Interviews zu traditionellem ökologischen Wissen im Hinblick auf Fischfang und Pflanzennutzung aufgezeichnet. Anschließend dokumentierten sie während eines längeren Aufenthalts in einem Rentierlager traditionelle Tätigkeiten und ökologisches Wissen der Rentierhalter.
» mehr

Am 16. September 2010 wurde  im zentralen Kulturhaus "Seroglazka" in Petropavlovsk-Kamtschatskij die Ausstellung "250 Jahre deutsch-russische Forschungen zur Ökologie und zu den Kulturen der Völker Kamtschatkas" gezeigt.  » mehr

Am 28. November 2010 wurde von Dr. Werner Friedrich Gülden, dem Ururenkel von Johann Karl Ehrenfried Kegel, der Kulturstiftung Sibirien die Handschriftensammlung aus der Hinterlassenschaft jenes bedeutenden Kamtschatka-Forschers aus den Jahren 1841-1847 zu treuen Händen übergeben. Das Werk wurde inzwischen für die Anfang 2011 erscheinende Neuausgabe bearbeitet, mit einem Nachwort von Erich Kasten.   » mehr

Am 20. Dezember 2010 wurde von dem Kuratorium die Gründung eines Verlages als Zweckbetrieb gemäß § 3 Absatz 4 der Satzung vom 21.01.2010 beschlossen mit der Bezeichnung: Verlag der Kulturstiftung Sibirien | Siberian Ecologies & Cultures Publications. Zweck der Verlagsgründung ist die Produktion und Verbreitung von wissenschaftlichen Werken und DVD-Lernmaterialien, die zur Verwirklichung von Zielen der Kulturstiftung Sibirien dienen.  » mehr

Im Zusammenhang mit der Verlagsgründung wurde die wissenschaftliche Buchreihe "Bibliotheca Kamchatica" eingerichtet, in der unter der Reihenherausgeberschaft von Erich Kasten und Michael Dürr ältere Quellen zu Kamtschatka veröffentlicht werden.  » mehr

Archiv früherer Aktivitäten  » mehr