>

News  (7 February 2010)

The website of the Foundation for Siberian Cultures went online on February 7, 2010.

Through an initiative of Tjan Zaotschnaja and other donors from Munich, Itelmen language courses will be supported In Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky.

From February to April Erich Kasten will continue his work in Kamchatka on DVD learning tools in collaboration with local experts. The focus will be on documenting and editing Koryak texts related to traditional ecological knowledge and of Even texts on arts and crafts, as well as recordings of the remembered past of Itelmen speakers.

An exhibition on German scientists on Kamchatka will be prepared with the Krasheninnikov Library in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky.

The catalogue and movies on the exhibition “Shamans of Siberia”, shown at the Linden-Museum in Stuttgart (2008-09), will be presented on February 18, 2010  at the KGU ZKD “Seroglazka” in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky.

The latest publications and learning tools by the Foundation for Siberian Cutures will be presented in Palana and Ossora: the edited volume of the proceedings from the conference in Ossora 2008 and the DVDs “Koryak Songs and Dances (Lesnaya)”.

>

Aktivitäten: Stand 7.02.2010

Das Internetportal der Kulturstiftung Sibirien wurde am 7.2.2010 online gestellt.

In Petropavlovsk-Kamtschatskij wird der itelmenische Sprachunterricht durch eine Initiative von Tjan Zaotschnaja und von weiteren Spendern aus München unterstützt.

Von Februar bis April arbeitet Erich Kasten in Kamtschatka an weiteren Lernmaterialien mit  Mitarbeiterinnen in Palana. Im Mittelpunkt stehen die Aufzeichnung und Bearbeitung  korjakischer Texte zum ökologischen Wissen und von evenischen Texten zu Kunst und Handwerk sowie die Aufzeichnung von Lebenserinnerungen von itelmenischen Sprechern.

Mit der Krasheninnikov-Bibliothek in Petropavlovsk-Kamtschatskij wird eine gemeinsame Wanderausstellung zu deutschen Forschern auf Kamtschatka vorbereitet.

Am 18.02.2010 findet im KGU ZKD “Seroglazka” in Petropavlovsk-Kamtschatskij eine Buch- und Videopräsentation zur Ausstellung “Schamanen Sibiriens” statt, die im Linden-Museum Stuttgart vom 13.12.2008 - 28.06.2009 gezeigt wurde.

In Palana und Ossora werden bei der Kulturstiftung Sibirien zuletzt erschienene Lernmaterialien vorgestellt: der Sammelband zur Konferenz in Ossora 2008 sowie die DVDs "Koryak Songs and Dances (Lesnaya)".  » mehr